Plan a CEU

Plan a CEU 2018-11-28T15:46:58+00:00

CEU Educational Opportunities

Understanding standards can be a complex undertaking. Understanding a multi-attribute sustainability standard for furniture is no different. That’s why we developed two continuing education programs for the A&D community, facility managers, commercial building owners, end users, dealers, and manufacturers to understand the system specifics of the ANSI/BIFMA e3 Furniture Sustainability Standard and LEVEL third-party certification program for furniture.

LEVEL 2018 CEU (coming soon)

This continuing education program will cover the basics of the furniture sustainability standard; defining what it measures, how it works, and how it’s going above and beyond what most building rating systems are asking for. The LEVEL CEU will be approved for AIA (LU|HSW), IDCEC (LU|HSW), and GBCI CE credit. During the program, trained LEVEL faculty members offer technical education for those who wish to understand the standard in a framework that showcases how it applies to their everyday need to specify sustainable products.

Demystifying Furniture’s Role in Sustainability CEU

A mind-boggling number of environmental standards exist. It seems each day something is greener, better, and calling louder than the standards of years past. This Demystifying CEU seeks to define and compare leading programs on the market and then explains the key role of sustainable furniture within each. The course overlays the LEVEL rating system and explains its application and relevance to help demystify furniture’s role in sustainability.  This course is approved for AIA (LU|HSW), IDCEC (LU|HSW), and GBCI CE credit.

Want to host a CEU session for your group?

Email Us

Faculty

LEVEL Faculty members are trained to present the LEVEL continuing education program for AIA (LU|HSW), IDCEC (LU|HSW), and GBCI for LEED AP credit. Below is a list of current LEVEL faculty members authorized to present the continuing education course. Contact someone near you about opportunities for a presentation. These lists are organized alphabetically by State/Province, then City, and last name of the presenter.

United States

Anne Hamilton – Knoll – Tempe, AZ
480.707.6114  ahamilton@knoll.com
Authorized to present: LEVEL CEU

Scott Slaughter – Ergonomic Comfort Design – Corona, CA
608.209.1974  scotts@ecdonline.net
Authorized to present: LEVEL CEU

Athena van Waardenburg  – Allsteel – Denver, CO
305.496.9116  vanwaardenburga@allsteeloffice.com
Authorized to present: LEVEL CEU

Jason Teliszczak – JT Environmental Consulting, Inc. – Orland, FL
888.583.6826  jason@jtenv.com
Authorized to present: Demystifying CEU

Michelle Temple – Wesnic, Inc. – Jacksonville, FL
727.430.9949  michelle@wesnic.com
Authorized to present: LEVEL CEU, Demystifying CEU

Andre Lafleur – National Office Furniture – Kennesaw, GA
678.764.6143  andre.lafleur@nationalofficefurniture.com
Authorized to present: LEVEL CEU, Demystifying CEU

Daniel Starr – BOS – Chicago, IL
312.522.2254 daniel.starr@bos.com
Authorized to present: Demystifying CEU

Mendy Claridge – National Office Furniture – Jasper, IN
812.481.6477  mendy.claridge@nationalofficefurniture.com
Authorized to present: LEVEL CEU, Demystifying CEU

Kris Hochgesang – National Office Furniture – Jasper, IN
812.634.3569  kris.hochgesang@nationalofficefurniture.com
Authorized to present: LEVEL CEU, Demystifying CEU

Andrea O’Brien – Indiana Furniture – Jasper, IN
812.482.5727 ext. 183  andrea.obrien@indianafurniture.com
Authorized to present: Demystifying CEU

Greg Painter – Jasper Group – Jasper, IN
812.771.4506  gpainter@jaspergroup.us.com
Authorized to present: LEVEL CEU

Rhonda Scherer
– National Office Furniture – Jasper, IN
812.634.3520  rhonda.scherer@nationalofficefurniture.com
Authorized to present: LEVEL CEU, Demystifying CEU

Lisa Schmidt
– National Office Furniture – Jasper, IN
812.482.8932  lisa.schmidt@nationalofficefurniture.com
Authorized to present: LEVEL CEU

George Fisk– Re-form – Baltimore, MD
410.633.6700  george@re-form.com
Authorized to present: LEVEL CEU, Demystifying CEU

Doug Pilgram– Davies Office Refurbishing Inc. – Hingham, MA
617.290.9390  dougpilgrim@daviesoffice.com
Authorized to present: LEVEL CEU, Demystifying CEU

Amy Warren– Kimball International – Boston, MA
812.817.2608  amy.warren@kimballoffice.com
Authorized to present: LEVEL CEU

Morna Hallsaxton– Intertek – Grand Rapids, MI
616.283.2150 morna.hallsaxton@intertek.com
Authorized to present: LEVEL CEU, Demystifying CEU

Mike Kolean – OMT-Veyhl – Holland, MI
616.738.6688 ext 346  mike.kolean@omt-veyhl.com
Authorized to present: Demystifying CEU

Jenna Walker – Knoll, Inc. – Detroit, MI
947.777.9589 jwalker@knoll.com
Authorized to present: Demystifying CEU

Jennifer Wammack – BIFMA – Grand Rapids, MI
616.915.6551 jwammack@bifma.org
Authorized to present: LEVEL CEU, Demystifying CEU

David Smith – VIA Inc. – Greensboro, NC
336.447.0054  dsmith@viaseating.com
Authorized to present: LEVEL CEU, Demystifying CEU

John Hindman – Kimball – Frenchtown, NJ
908.285.0375  john.hindman@kimball.com
Authorized to present: LEVEL CEU

Tom Reidy – Global Furniture Group – New York, NY
917.755.4083 treidy@globalfurnituregroup.com
Authorized to present: Demystifying CEU

Paula Turkowitz – Global Furniture Group – New York, NY
646.391.3349 pturkowitz@globalfurnituregroup.com
Authorized to present: Demystifying CEU

Sandra Bowie – VIA Inc. – Sparks, NV
800.433.6614  sbowie@viaseating.com
Authorized to present: LEVEL CEU

Robert Cochran – VIA Inc. – Reno, NV
775.432.8215 rob@viaseating.com
Authorized to present: Demystifying CEU

Suzanne Linus Miller – Knoll – Philadelphia, PA
215.679.1019  slinusmiller@knoll.com
Authorized to present: LEVEL CEU

Kristen Benavides – Via Seating – Fair Oaks Ranch, TX
210.861.2801  kbenavides@viaseating.com
Authorized to present: Demystifying CEU

Lisa Evenson – KI – Green Bay, WI
920.406.3533  lisa.evenson@ki.com
Authorized to present: LEVEL CEU, Demystifying CEU

Robin Kunstmann – KI – Green Bay, WI
920.468.2335  robin.kunstmann@ki.com
Authorized to present: Demystifying CEU

Canada

Amy Jackson – Inscape – Holland Landing, ON
905.952.4009  ajackson@inscapesolutions.com
Authorized to present: LEVEL CEU

Trevor Jones – Inscape – Toronto, ON
416.436.0453  tjones@inscapesolutions.com
Authorized to present: LEVEL CEU

Heather Newman – Inscape – Toronto, ON
416.219.5955  hnewman@inscapesolutions.com
Authorized to present: LEVEL CEU

Dave Uffelman – Krug Inc. – Kitchener, ON
519.748.5100 ext. 205  duffelma@krug.ca
Authorized to present: LEVEL CEU