Plan a CEU

Plan a CEU 2018-05-09T13:42:00+00:00

CEU Educational Opportunities

Understanding standards can be a complex undertaking. Understanding a multi-attribute sustainability standard for furniture is no different. That’s why we developed a continuing education program for the A&D community, facility managers, commercial building owners, end users, dealers, and manufacturers to understand the system specifics of the ANSI/BIFMA e3 Furniture Sustainability Standard and LEVEL third-party certification program for furniture.

The LEVEL continuing education program is approved for AIA (LU|HSW), IDCEC (LU|HSW), and GBCI CE credit. During the program, trained LEVEL faculty members offer technical education for the A&D community, facility mangers, commercial building owners, end users, dealers and manufacturers who wish to understand the standard in a framework that showcases how it applies to their everyday need to specify sustainable products. A self-driven, web-based training module is in development.

The continuing education program was updated in July 2013 to include information about LEED Pilot Credit 80: Environmentally Preferable Interior Finishes and Furnishings – a credit that specifically recognizes products that have been third-party certified to the ANSI/BIFMA e3 Furniture Sustainability Standard. The purpose of Pilot Credit 112 is to increase the use of interior finishes and furnishings with validated multi-attribute environmental and social profiles.

Want to host a LEVEL training session for your group?

Email Us

Upcoming Session:

ANSI/BIFMA e3 Furniture Sustainability Standard & LEVEL Certification Program (1 Hour Session)

Faculty

LEVEL Faculty members are trained to present the LEVEL continuing education program for AIA (LU|HSW), IDCEC (LU|HSW), and GBCI for LEED AP credit. Below is a list of current LEVEL faculty members authorized to present the continuing education course. Contact someone near you about opportunities for a presentation. These lists are organized alphabetically by State/Province, then City, and last name of the presenter.

United States

Anne Hamilton – Knoll – Tempe, AZ
480.707.6114  ahamilton@knoll.com

Scott Slaughter – Ergonomic Comfort Design – Corona, CA
608.209.1974  scotts@ecdonline.net

Athena van Waardenburg  – Allsteel – Denver, CO
305.496.9116  vanwaardenburga@allsteeloffice.com

Michelle Temple – Wesnic, Inc. – Jacksonville, FL
727.430.9949  michelle@wesnic.com

Andre Lafleur – National Office Furniture – Kennesaw, GA
678.764.6143  andre.lafleur@nationalofficefurniture.com

Mendy Claridge – National Office Furniture – Jasper, IN
812.481.6477  mendy.claridge@nationalofficefurniture.com

Kris Hochgesang – National Office Furniture – Jasper, IN
812.634.3569  kris.hochgesang@nationalofficefurniture.com

Greg Painter – Jasper Group – Jasper, IN
812.771.4506  gpainter@jaspergroup.us.com

Rhonda Scherer
– National Office Furniture – Jasper, IN
812.634.3520  rhonda.scherer@nationalofficefurniture.com

Lisa Schmidt
– National Office Furniture – Jasper, IN
812.482.8932  lisa.schmidt@nationalofficefurniture.com

Doug Pilgram– Davies Office Refurbishing Inc. – Hingham, MA
617.290.9390  dougpilgrim@daviesoffice.com

Amy Warren– Kimball International – Boston, MA
812.817.2608  amy.warren@kimballoffice.com

David Smith – VIA Inc. – Greensboro, NC
336.447.0054  dsmith@viaseating.com

John Hindman – Kimball – Frenchtown, NJ
908.285.0375  john.hindman@kimball.com

Sandra Bowie – VIA Inc. – Sparks, NV
800.433.6614  sbowie@viaseating.com

Suzanne Linus Miller – Knoll – Philadelphia, PA
215.679.1019  slinusmiller@knoll.com

Lisa Evenson – KI – Green Bay, WI
920.406.3533  lisa.evenson@ki.com

Canada

Amy Jackson – Inscape – Holland Landing, ON
905.952.4009  ajackson@inscapesolutions.com

Trevor Jones – Inscape – Toronto, ON
416.436.0453  tjones@inscapesolutions.com

Heather Newman – Inscape – Toronto, ON
416.219.5955  hnewman@inscapesolutions.com

Dave Uffelman – Krug Inc. – Kitchener, ON
519.748.5100 ext. 205  duffelma@krug.ca